Brand New Editions To NFL Hall Of Fame

By Donovan Mack

On Saturday August 4th the NFL Hall of Fame inducted 8 new players to the NFL Hall of Fame. The ceremony occurred at the Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton Ohio. The NFL Network and ESPN televised it live for viewers at home.

The NFL inducted, Terrell Owens, Ray Lewis, Brian Urlacher, Randy Moss, Jerry Kramer, Brain Dawkins, Robert Brazile and Bobby Beathard.

Terrell Owens was the only inductee that did not attend the ceremony. He gave his speech at his Alma Mater: The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga.

In a statement provide by Terrell Owens on his website he said, "I came to the realization that I wish to celebrate what we will be one of the most memorable days of my life elsewhere."

While Owens watched from he couch like the rest of us, the other 7 players revealed their bust, gave their speech and celebrated with their family friends and fans.

Ray Lewis Represented the Ravens well with a very inspirational speech and his ever so popular endzone dance.

Randy Moss also represented his home state of West Virginia well as he discussed faith family and football. When his bust was revealed, it had his signature cornrows which he was know for when he played.

If you missed the hall of fame induction ceremony you can watch the highlights on

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All